Nacha News

Nacha creates broadly adopted payment and financial messaging rules and standards through consensus-led governance, international collaboration, and innovative development practices. We continually advance the ubiquitous ACH Network and engage diverse stakeholders to accelerate a digital future of global financial services interoperability.

Sign up for Press Releases Sign up for Blog Posts

Nacha Board of Directors Elects Officers

Nacha is pleased to announce that its Board has elected the following Directors to serve as Officers for 2019-2020:

  • Laura Lee Orcutt, AAP, Executive Vice President, Head of Product Treasury Management, Wells Fargo, Chairperson
  • James M. Morrell, President & Chief Executive Officer, Peninsula Community Federal Credit Union, Vice Chairperson
  • John E. Lucas, CCM, Senior Vice President, Product Management; Director, Treasury Management, Huntington National Bank, Secretary/Treasurer

Comprised of 19 voting Directors representing depository financial institutions of all sizes and types across the U.S. that utilize the ACH Network, the Nacha Board of Directors oversees the governance and administration of Nacha in its capacity as industry association and ACH Network administrator. The Board provides guidance and addresses issues of strategic significance to both the Network and the organization. Nacha President & CEO Janet O. Estep serves as a non-voting member of the Board. Other Nacha Board Directors are:

  • Michael Bellacosa, Managing Director, Head of Global Payments, BNY Mellon
  • Paul E. Byrne, Head of Deposits Portfolio Management, PNC Bank
  • Kevin J. Christensen, CISA, CRISC, CTGA, Senior Vice President, Market Intelligence & Data Analytics, SHAZAM, Inc.
  • Michael Fossaceca, CCM, NASD, Managing Director, North America Region Head for Treasury & Trade Solutions, Citibank, N.A.
  • Charles P. Garcia, CCM, Executive Vice President, Director of Commercial Deposits & Treasury Management, Associated Bank, N.A.
  • Joseph W. Hussey, Managing Director, J.P. Morgan
  • David Kretz, Managing Director, Head of Global Payments, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Laura J. Listwan, AAP, CTP, Senior Vice President, Head of Commercial Payments Products, Fifth Third Bank
  • Russell K. Oatman, Senior Vice President, Division Head, Corporate Treasury Services, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Rhonda L. Pavlicek, CPA, MBA, CCUE, Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, Texas Dow Employees Credit Union (TDECU)
  • Philip Picillo, Esq., CTP, Senior Vice President, Treasury & Payment Solutions, Webster Bank
  • William J. Schoch, President & Chief Executive Officer, WesPay
  • Laura Steele, AAP, President & Chief Executive Officer, ePayResources
  • Lawrence D. Taft, AAP, CTP, Executive Vice President, Director of Retail Banking & Operations, Citizens Bank & Trust
  • Tynika Wilson, Senior Vice President, Debit Card & Funds Services, Navy Federal Credit Union
  • Uma Wilson, AAP, CTP, Executive Vice President, Director of Product Management, UMB Bank, N.A.