March 25, 2024

Finalists Selected for Nacha’s First 15 Under 40 Award

15 under 40 program logo with sponsorship by M&T Bank

They are among the best and brightest rising stars in the payments industry: the finalists in Nacha’s first 15 Under 40 Award. 

With nearly 100 nominees, a committee of industry experts convened by Nacha reviewed each candidate’s accomplishments and visions for the future.

“Our panel had its work cut out for it, given the quality of those nominated,” said Stephanie Prebish, AAP, APRP, CTP, Nacha Senior Managing Director, Association Services. “Narrowing the list to 15 was challenging. But through group review and discussion, they selected the 15 they felt showed exceptional leadership and inspiration to their peers, and were making the greatest impact to the payments industry.”

The next step comes at Nacha’s Smarter Faster Payments 2024, the industry’s premier event, taking place May 6-9 at the Miami Beach Convention Center. 

“Profiles of each of the finalists will be available on the Smarter Faster Payments website, social media and on site at the conference. Attendees will be able to vote using the Payments mobile app, with the winner revealed at the May 8 keynote luncheon sponsored by Wells Fargo,” said Prebish. 

The winner receives a complimentary registration to Smarter Faster Payments 2025 in New Orleans and the opportunity for an exclusive meeting with Nacha President and CEO Jane Larimer.

The 15 finalists for Nacha’s 15 Under 40 Award are:

•    Sam Aarons, Modern Treasury.
•    Jennifer Aguilar, APRP, Alston & Bird LLP. 
•    Matthew Brazda, Cross River Bank.
•    Rui Chaves, M&T Bank.
•    Tony Cook, FirstBank.
•    Katie Decker, AAP, APRP, Ernst & Young.
•    Kara Ford, Federal Reserve Financial Services. 
•    Bridget Hall, ACI Worldwide.
•    Shehreyar Jamshed, Bank of America.
•    Adam Keck, Fifth Third Bank.
•    Olivia Maciel, AAP, APRP, Regions Bank.
•    Kevin Miyamoto, Identifee.
•    Stacy Nascimento, AAP, APRP, Webster Bank.
•    Victoria (Tori) Pettersen, AAP, APRP, United Bank.
•    Jennifer Wasmund, AAP, APRP, Capital One.

M&T Bank is sponsoring the 2024 15 Under 40 Award. Learn more about Smarter Faster Payments 2024 on the conference website: